"Customs Management Team Gets New Leadership: CGC Adeniyi Decorates 13 Newly Confirmed Members"

 Customs Management Team Gets New Leadership: CGC Adeniyi Decorates 13 Newly Confirmed Members

The Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) has welcomed a new crop of leaders to its management team, following the decoration of 13 newly confirmed members by the Comptroller-General of Customs, Adewale Adeniyi.

 The ceremony, which took place at the NCS Headquarters in Abuja on May 15, 2024, saw the appointment of 5 Deputy Comptroller-Generals and 8 Assistant Comptroller-Generals, following approval by the Nigeria Customs Service Board (NCSB) on May 14, 2024.

The decorated officers, who were selected based on their dedication, commitment, and seniority, were charged by CGC Adeniyi to redouble their efforts and contribute to the success of the service. The customs boss emphasized the importance of discipline, selflessness, and shared vision in leading the various departments.

The newly decorated officers include:

- Suleiman Bomai, DCG/Commander Training and Doctrine Command
- Bello Jibo, DCG in charge of Enforcement Inspection & Investigation
- Beatrice Nwafor, DCG in charge of Excise, Free Trade Zone & Industrial Incentives
- Caroline Niagwan, DCG Tariff & Trade
- Baba Imam, ACG Board
- Adekunle Oloyode, ACG Trade & Tariff
- Sambo Dangaladima, ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘B’
- Abdulrazaq Abdulazeez, ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘D’
- Sai'du Yusuf, ACG Human Resource Development
- NP Umoh, ACG Training and Doctrine Command
- Charles Obih, ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘C’
- Ciroma Sulaiman, ACG Strategic Research and Policy

The appointment and decoration of these officers mark a significant milestone in the NCS's efforts to strengthen its leadership and enhance its operations. As they take on their new roles, they are expected to bring their expertise and experience to bear in promoting the service's mandate of revenue generation, trade facilitation, and anti-smuggling efforts.

Post a Comment