NPA Defeats NSC As Maritime Cup Champion 2023 Kicks Off

NPA Defeats NSC As Maritime  Cup Champion 2023  Kicks Off

Defending champions Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA) on Tuesday defeated port economic regulator Nigerian Shippers’ Council (NSC) 2-0 in the opening match of the 2023 edition of the Maritime Cup competition.

The NPA Koko Marines scored a goal in each half of the tension-soaked match, which saw the NSC team put up a spirited fight.

ON Wednesday,  COSCO Shipping won  Comet Shipping with 2:0 while APM Terminals defeated Dynasty Shipping, with 3:0 both of Group C.

 ENL Consortium, which won the Maritime Cup in 2019,  Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA) is now rescheduled  to Friday, 27th October  2023.

Fifteen teams are vying for honours in Maritime Cup 2023 in four groups. Group A is made of Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA), Nigerian Shippers’ Council (NSC), Comet Shipping Agencies and COSCO Shipping Nigeria.

In Group B, 2019 runner-up Josepdam Port Services will trade tackles with 2014 champions National Association of Government Approved Freight Forwarders (NAGAFF), and first-timers National Inland Waterways Authority (NIWA).

Group C has 2019 champions ENL Consortium, 2018 runner-up Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA), Dynasty Shipping and leading terminal operator APM Terminals Apapa.

Group D parades 2009 champions Nigerian Navy, five-time champions Nigeria Customs Service and two new entrants – Blueche Lomado and Truck Transit Park (TTP).

Post a Comment