President Tinubu Appoints Comptroller Wale Adeniyi As the Acting Comptroller General of Customs

President Tinubu Appoints Comptroller Wale Adeniyi As the Acting Comptroller General of Customs

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, GCFR,  has approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs and the Inspector-General of  Police, Advisers, Comptroller-General of Customs from Service as well as their replacements with immediate effect. 

The newly appointed Officer are as follows. Mallam Nuhu Ribadu as the National Security Adviser, Maj. Gen. C.G Musa, as Chief of Defence Staff, Maj. T. A Lagbaja as Chief of Army Staff, Rear Admirral E. A Ogalla as the Chief of Naval Staff, AVM H.B Abubakar as the Chief of Air Staff.

Others are: DIG Kayode Egbetokun as the Acting Inspector-General of Police and Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye Chief of Defense Intelligence.

President Bola Tinubu has also approved the following appointments: Col. Adebisi Onasanya as the Brigade of Guards Commander,  Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf, 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja, Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa, 177 Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State, Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger and Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja

He also approved the appointments of other Military Officers in the Presidential Villa as follows: Maj.  Isa Farouk Audu 
(N/14695) Commanding Officer State House Artillery, Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu, N/16183, Second-in-Command, State House Artillery, Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat, N/14656, Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence, Maj. TS Adeola, N/12860, Commanding Officer, State House Armament and Lt. A. Aminu, N/18578, Second-in- Command, State House Armament

The President has also approved the appointments of two (2) additional Special Advisers, and two (2) Senior Assistants, namely: Hadiza Bala Usman Special Adviser, Policy Coordination, Hannatu  Musa Musawa Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy, Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel Senior Special Assistant , National Assembly Matters Senate, and Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters  (House of Representatives)

Finally, the President has approved the appointment of Adeniyi Bashir Adewale as the Ag. Comptroller General of Customs.

It is to be noted that the appointed Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police and the Comptroller General of Customs are to act in their positions, pending their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Post a Comment