HoR elections:Gbajabiamila wins again.

HoR elections:Gbajabiamila wins again.

Mr Femi Gbajabiamila of the All Progressives Congress (APC ) has emerged winner of Surulere I Federal Constituency election held on Saturday.

The result was declared by
Prof. Virgy Oneyene, the INEC Returning Officer for the House of Representatives election in the constituency at INEC’s collation centre in Surulere at about 6.04 p.m on Sunday.

According to her, Gbajabiamila of APC emerged winner with 19,717 votes while Mr Bolaji Jeje of Peoples Democratic Party came second with 5,121 votes.

Other results according to the  returning officer are as follow; Mr  Mathew Idowu of Social Democratic Party had 838 votes; Mrs Benedicta Uba of Zenith Labour Party, 660 votes; Mr Ademola  Oshinaya of New Nigeria Peoples Party, 623 votes, and Lumumba Savage of Party A,  337 votes.

“At the end of voting, Femi Gbajabiamila of APC has satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes and is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected, ” she said.

 Gbajabiamila is the current Speaker of the House of Representatives.

Post a Comment